إلكان ألكسندر كوسمان (1872-1950) في 1906.

  • المهنة: عازف كمان.
  • المساكن: هولندا.
  • علاقته بمالر: منذ عام 1901 يعيش في الولايات المتحدة لفترة قصيرة حيث لعب في فيلادلفيا. كان مدير الحفلة الموسيقية لأوركسترا فيلادلفيا لفريتز شيل في موسم 1901/1902. تم إلغاء نفس المنصب في New York Philharmonic بقيادة Gustav Mahler.
  • المراسلات مع مالر: نعم.
    • 00-00-0000 ، السنة 
  • تاريخ الميلاد: 12-02-1872 روتردام ، هولندا.
  • مات: 09-02-1956 أمستردام ، هولندا.
  • المدفون: 00-00-0000

عازف الكمان الهولندي. تدرب في باريس ، وعمل كمدير حفلات في العديد من الفرق الموسيقية الرائدة في فرنسا ، وشوتلاند ، وأمريكا (فيلادلفيا ، 1903) وألمانيا. لم ينضم إلى New York Philharmonic. كتب ماهلر له الرسالة (العلامات البريدية 06-01-1909 نيويورك و 27-01-1909 إيسن ، ألمانيا).

كان إلكان كوزمان عازف كمان هولندي ولد في روتردام حوالي عام 1871 ، حيث درس الكمان ، مثل زميله الرئيسي في الفيولا يان كويرت. في تسعينيات القرن التاسع عشر في إنجلترا ، بنى إلكان كوزمان مهنة عازف كمان منفرد. قام كوسمان أيضًا بجولة في فرنسا وبلجيكا وهولندا قبل مجيئه إلى الولايات المتحدة في عام 1890.  

في مارس 1894 ، تلقى إلكان كوزمان تقييمات دافئة في مانشستر بإنجلترا كعازف منفرد للكمان مع أوركسترا Hallé تحت قيادة السير تشارلز هالي: “… M. سمع إلكان كوزمان ، الذي لم يكن تواتر ظهوره في لندن حتى الآن متناسبًا مع جدارة ، للإشارة إلى ميزة في كونشيرتو الكمان لمندلسون ، الذي عزف عليه بأقصى درجات الدقة والبراعة. في وقت لاحق من بعد الظهر ، قدم عرضًا ممتازًا لمقدمة Saint-Saens الساحرة وروندو Capriccioso ... "

استمر Kosman في لعب الحفلات الموسيقية الإقليمية في المملكة المتحدة في عام 1894 حتى عام 1899 ، في أماكن أقل ، ولكن لا يبدو أنه وصل إلى المستوى الأول من حجوزات الحفلات الموسيقية خلال هذه الفترة. في هذا الوقت ، يبدو أن كوسمان قد عاش في لاناركشاير ، اسكتلندا. كان إلكان كوزمان مديرًا موسيقيًا لأوركسترا فيلادلفيا في الموسم الثاني ، 1901-1902. كما قام بتنظيم فرقة Kosman String Quartet: Elkan Kosman أولاً ، وإدوين بريل الثاني ، وهوارد راتاي فيولا ، ورودولف هينيغ التشيلو. عزف Elkan Kosman على الكمان Guadagnini 1773.  

كان إلكان كوزمان واحدًا من خمسة محترفي الحفلات الموسيقية الذين مر بهم فريتز شيل قبل التعاقد مع ثاديوس ريتش العظيم. لم تتم إعادة تعيين كوسمان في عام 1902 ، وبعد مغادرته أوركسترا فيلادلفيا ، عمل منفردًا لبعض الوقت في نيويورك. كما لعب في مجموعات موسيقى الحجرة.  

في العقد التالي ، رافق كوزمان المطربين وعزف في مجموعات الصالون في مدينة نيويورك. كانت مراجعاته في نيويورك كعازف منفرد مختلطة 62 ، ولم ينجح في اقتحام منطقة تنافسية للغاية باعتباره موهوبًا منفردًا ناجحًا. يبدو أن إلكان كوزمان قد عاد إلى أوروبا قبل الحرب العالمية الأولى.

أنهى رحلته هناك بسبب تقدمه في السن ، لكن ألمانيا النازية أخذت أمواله. في عام 1938 عاد إلى أمستردام وشغل مقعدًا في Concertgebouworchestra. ليس لأنه كان جيدًا على ما يبدو ، لكن لويس زيمرمان وفيرديناند هيلمان كانوا مريضًا. في الحرب كان عليه أن يبيع كمانه ولم يعزف مرة أخرى. كان لديه رأي أن كل كمان بعد Guadignini كان أقل. مات في أمستردام.

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

Elkan Alexander Kosman (1872-1950) in 1906.

  • Profession: Violinist.
  • Residences: Netherlands.
  • Relation to Mahler: Since 1901 he has been in the United States for a short while, where he played in Philadelphia. He was the concertmaster of the Philadelphia Orchestra of Fritz Scheel in the 1901/1902 season. The same position at the New York Philharmonic led by Gustav Mahler was cancelled.
  • Correspondence with Mahler: Yes.
    • 00-00-0000, Year 
  • Born: 12-02-1872 Rotterdam, the Netherlands.
  • Died: 09-02-1956 Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
  • Buried: 00-00-0000

Dutch violinist. Trained in Paris, he worked as concert master of several leading orchestras in France, Schotland, America (Philadelphia, 1903) and Germany. He did not join the New York Philharmonic. Mahler wrote him al letter (postmarks 06-01-1909 New York and 27-01-1909 Essen, Germany).

Elkan Kosman was a Dutch violinist born in Rotterdam in about 1871, where, like his Principal viola colleague Jan Koert he studied violin.  In the 1890s in England, Elkan Kosman built a career as a violin soloist.  Kosman also toured in France, Belgium and the Netherlands prior to coming to the U.S. in 1901.  

In March, 1894, Elkan Kosman received warm reviews in Manchester, England as a violin soloist with the Hallé Orchestra under Sir Charles Hallé: “…M. Elkan Kosman, the frequency of whose appearances in London has hitherto not been in proportion to his merit, was heard to signal advantage in Mendelssohn’s violin concerto, which he played with the utmost refinement and dexterity. Later on in the afternoon he gave an excellent rendering of Saint-Saens’s charming Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso…”

Kosman continued to play provincial concerts in the UK in 1894 through 1899, in lesser venues, but does not seem to have reached the first level of concert bookings during this period.  At this time, Kosman seems to have lived in Lanarkshire, Scotland.  Elkan Kosman was Concertmaster of the Philadelphia Orchestra in the second season, 1901-1902. He also organized the Kosman String Quartet: Elkan Kosman first, Edwin Brill second, Howard Rattay viola, and Rudolph Hennig cello.  Elkan Kosman played a 1773 Guadagnini violin.  

Elkan Kosman was one of five Concertmasters which Fritz Scheel went through prior to hiring the great Thaddeus Rich.  Kosman was not rehired in 1902, and after leaving the Philadelphia Orchestra, he had a solo career for a time in New York.  He also played in chamber music groups.  

In the next decade, Kosman accompanied singers and performed in salon groups in New York City. His reviews in New York as a soloist were mixed 62, and he did not succeed in breaking into the highly competitive areana as successful solo virtuoso. Elkan Kosman seems to have returned to Europe before World War 1.

He ended his carreer there due to age, but his money was taken away by Nazi-Germany. In 1938 he came back to Amsterdam and took a seat in the Concertgebouworchestra. Not because he was very good apparently but Louis Zimmermann as well as Ferdinand Helman were ill. In the war he had to sell his violin and never played again. He had the opinion that every violin after his Guadignini was less. He died in Amsterdam.

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: