1884 Concert Kassel 23-03-1884 (piano)

  • Chronology: Year 1884
  • Location: Hanusch Saal
  • Nature: For the benefit of the Empress Auguste Foundation, the institute of the patriotic woman’s society
  • Program: Beethoven, Mozart, Mendelssohn, Spohr, Schubert, Brahms
  • Composition Mahler: No
  • Soloist: Gustav Mahler (1860-1911) (piano), Josephine SieberTheodor WagnerHugo Dilcher (violin)
  • Conductor: No
  • Orchestra: No
  • Chorus: Children from Mrs. Zottmann’s singing school
  • Concert number: c021
  • Notes: Mozart sung in German: “Neue Freunden, neue Schmerzen”, matinee, Kaiserin Augusta Foundation, Mahler participated by request of Adolph Freiherr von und zu Gilsa (1838-1910). Mahler accompanied an Aria from Le Nozze di Figaro, two Schubert lieder and Brahms.

Error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: