يعد Goethe-Schiller-Denkmal في Theatreplatz أشهر نصب تذكاري في فايمار. تم صنعه من قبل إرنست ريتشل بين عامي 1852 و 1857 وهو مخصص ل يوهان فولفجانج فون جوته (1749-1832) و يوهان كريستوف فريدريش فون شيلر (1759-1805)، من أهم شعراء الأدب الكلاسيكي الألماني.

قد لا يكون من الواضح للوهلة الأولى ما يربط بين الآيات الساخرة البارعة لنصب زينيون ونصب الشعراء. على عكس أي نص آخر ، يرمز Xenions إلى صداقة Goethe و Schiller المثمرة حيث تم إنشاؤهما في تعاون شعري بدءًا من عام 1796: وأحيانًا كان شيلر يصنع بيتًا واحدًا وأنشئ الآية الأخرى ". (جوته إلى إكرمان ، ١٦ ديسمبر ١٨٢٨).

نصب جوته وشيلر التذكاري. الصورة: بيرت فان دير وال فان ديك.

كان النموذج الأدبي عبارة عن مجموعة نصوص قديمة للشاعر الروماني مارتيال ، المسمى زينيا. في هذه الحالة ، كانت Xenions عبارة عن قصائد مكتوبة لمرافقة هدية لمضيف. استخدمها جوته وشيلر بطريقة ساخرة و "قدموا" آياتهم الساخرة ، والتي لم تكن في العادة ترضي المتلقي أو السوق الأدبي المعاصر - ضربة كاسحة للكتاب والنقاد. تم توجيه ما يصل إلى 39 زوجًا من الشعرات إلى الكاتب الشهير في برلين الذي عاش في عصر التنوير المتأخر كريستوف فريدريك نيكولاي ، والذي كتب محاكاة ساخرة عن كتاب غوته ويرثر بعنوان The Joys of Young Werther في عام 1775. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن فهم Xenions على أنها رد فعل على المراجعات المحجوزة ، وحتى الانتقاص منها لمشروع مجلة شيلر Die Horen.

بالإضافة إلى تعاونهما في Xenions ، عمل Schiller و Goethe معًا بشكل مثمر بشكل عام. خلال ما يسمى ب "سنة القصيدة" عام 1797 ، ألهموا بعضهم البعض لكتابة القصائد القصصية. كان شيلر والنشتاين وويليام تيل لا يمكن تصوره بدون جوته مثل استمرار جوته في عمله على فاوست بدون شيلر.

يتم تمثيل الصداقة بين الشاعرين بصريًا من خلال النصب التذكاري في Theaterplatz. أنتج النحات كريستيان دانيال راوخ مسودة التصميم الأولى ، لكنه نقل اللجنة إلى تلميذه إرنست ريتشل. تم الكشف عن الصورة المزدوجة في 4 سبتمبر 1857 تكريما لميلاد كارل أغسطس المئة. إن محاولة تصوير الشعراء على أنهم متساوون ، وصولاً إلى طولهم المتساوي ، أمر رائع. في الواقع ، كان جوته أقصر قليلاً من صديقه الشاعر.

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

The Goethe-Schiller-Denkmal at Theaterplatz is the most famous memorial in Weimar. It was made by Ernst Rietschel between 1852 and 1857 and is dedicated to Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749-1832) and Johann Christoph Friedrich von Schiller (1759-1805), the most important poets of German classical literature.

It may not be apparent at first glance what connects the witty derisive verses of the Xenions and poets’ monument. Unlike any other text, the Xenions symbolise Goethe and Schiller’s productive friendship as they were created in poetic collaboration beginning in 1796: “We created many distichs together, sometimes I had the idea and Schiller made the verses, sometimes it was the other way round, and sometimes Schiller made one verse and I made the other.” (Goethe to Eckermann, 16 December 1828).

Goethe and Schiller memorial. Photo: Bert van der Waal van Dijk.

The literary model was the ancient collection of texts by the Roman poet Martial, called Xenia. In this case, the Xenions were epigrams written to accompany a present for a host. Goethe and Schiller used them in a sarcastic sense and “presented” their mocking verses, which usually were not pleasing to the recipient or the contemporary literary market – a sweeping blow against writers and critics. As many as 39 pairs of verses were directed at the popular Berlin writer of the late Enlightenment Christoph Friedrich Nicolai, who had written a parody on Goethe’s Werther under the title The Joys of Young Werther in 1775. Furthermore, the Xenions can be understood as a reaction to the reserved, even deprecating reviews of Schiller’s journal project Die Horen.

In addition to their collaboration on the Xenions, Schiller and Goethe worked quite productively together on the whole. During the so-called “Ballad Year” of 1797, they inspired each other to write ballad poems. Schiller’s Wallenstein and William Tell would have been just as unthinkable without Goethe as Goethe’s continuationof his work on Faust without Schiller.

The friendship between the two poets is visually represented by the monument at Theaterplatz. The sculptor Christian Daniel Rauch produced the rst design draft, but passed the commission on to his student, Ernst Rietschel. The double portrait was unveiled on 4 September 1857 in honour of Carl August’s 100th birthday. The attempt to portray the poets as equals, right down to their equal height, is remarkable. In reality, Goethe was quite a bit shorter than his poet friend.