مقدمة Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen

Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (Songs of a Wayfarer) هي عبارة عن دورة أغنية لغوستاف مالر على نصوصه الخاصة. تمت كتابة دورة Lieder الأربعة للصوت المنخفض (غالبًا ما تؤديها النساء وكذلك الرجال) في حوالي 1884-1885 في أعقاب حب Mahler التعيس للسوبرانو جوانا ريختر ...
إقرأ المزيد

كذب 1: Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht

كانت الحركة الأولى بعنوان "Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht" ("عندما يتزوج حبيبي") ، ويناقش النص حزن عابر سبيل لفقدان حبه لآخر. يعلق على جمال العالم المحيط ، لكن كيف لا يمنعه ذلك من أن تكون لديه أحلام حزينة. نسيج الأوركسترا ...
إقرأ المزيد

كذب 2: Ging heut 'Morgen uber's Feld

أما الحركة الثانية ، "Ging heut Morgen übers Feld" ("ذهبت هذا الصباح فوق الميدان") ، وتحتوي على أسعد موسيقى للعمل. في الواقع ، إنها أغنية فرح وتعجب من جمال الطبيعة في أفعال بسيطة مثل أصوات العصافير والندى على العشب. "أليس ...
إقرأ المزيد

كذب 3: Ich hab 'ein gluhend Messer

الحركة الثالثة هي عرض كامل لليأس. بعنوان "Ich hab'ein glühend Messer" ("لدي سكين لامع") ، يشبه Wayfarer معاناته من الحب الضائع بوجود شفرة معدنية تخترق قلبه. إنه مهووس لدرجة أن كل شيء في البيئة يذكره ببعض ...
إقرأ المزيد

كذب 4: Die zwei blauen Augen von meinem Schatz

الحركة النهائية تتوج بقرار. الموسيقى ، التي أعيد استخدامها أيضًا في السيمفونية الأولى (في Scherzo "مسيرة الجنازة على طريقة Callot") ، خافتة ولطيفة وغنائية وغالبًا ما تذكرنا بجوقة في تناغمها. عنوانها "Die zwei blauen Augen von meinem Schatz" ("The Two Blue ...
إقرأ المزيد

Orchestration Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen

آلات النفخ

  • 1 باس كلارينيت ب. 
  • 2 الباسون. 
  • 3 الكلارينيت ب. 
  • 2 كور أنجليس (القرن الإنجليزي).  
  • 3 الفلوت. 
  • 2 المزمار. 
  • 1 بيكولو. 

نحاس

  • 4 القرن F (القرن الفرنسي). 
  • 3 الترومبون. 
  • 2 البوق F. 

أقسام السلسلة

  • صوت مزدوج. 
  • فيولا. 
  • كمان. 
  • فيولونسل. 

التقطه

  • 1 قيثارة. 
...
إقرأ المزيد

Introduction Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen

Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen ('Songs of a Wayfarer') is a song cycle by Gustav Mahler on his own texts. The cycle of four Lieder for low voice (often performed by women as well as men) was written around 1884-1885 in the wake of Mahler's unhappy love for soprano Johanna Richter ...
Read More

Lied 1: Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht

The first movement is entitled "Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht" ("When My Sweetheart is Married"), and the text discusses the Wayfarer's grief at losing his love to another. He remarks on the beauty of the surrounding world, but how that cannot keep him from having sad dreams. The orchestral texture ...
Read More

Lied 2: Ging heut’ Morgen uber’s Feld

The second movement, "Ging heut Morgen übers Feld" ("I Went This Morning over the Field"), contains the happiest music of the work. Indeed, it is a song of joy and wonder at the beauty of nature in simple actions like birdsong and dew on the grass. "Is it not a ...
Read More

Lied 3: Ich hab’ ein gluhend Messer

The third movement is a full display of despair. Entitled "Ich hab'ein glühend Messer" ("I Have a Gleaming Knife"), the Wayfarer likens his agony of lost love to having an actual metal blade piercing his heart. He obsesses to the point where everything in the environment reminds him of some ...
Read More

Lied 4: Die zwei blauen Augen von meinem Schatz

The final movement culminates in a resolution. The music, also reused in the First Symphony (in the Scherzo "Funeral March in Callot's manner"), is subdued and gentle, lyrical and often reminiscent of a chorale in its harmonies. Its title, "Die zwei blauen Augen von meinem Schatz" ("The Two Blue Eyes ...
Read More

Orchestration Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen

Woodwind

  • 1 Bass clarinet Bb. 
  • 2 Bassoon. 
  • 3 Clarinet Bb. 
  • 2 Cor Anglais (English horn).  
  • 3 Flute. 
  • 2 Oboe. 
  • 1 Piccolo. 

Brass

  • 4 Horn F (French horn). 
  • 3 Trombone. 
  • 2 Trumpet F. 

String sections

  • Double bass. 
  • Viola. 
  • Violin. 
  • Violoncel. 

Plucked

  • 1 Harp. 
...
Read More