جوليوس فريدريش غيرنسهايم (1839-1916).

  • المهنة: قائد ، ملحن.
  • المساكن: فرانكفورت ، باريس ، روتردام.
  • علاقته بمالر:  
  • المراسلات مع مالر: نعم.
    • 00-00-0000 ، السنة 
  • مواليد: 17-07-1839 فورمس ، ألمانيا.
  • العنوان: Bismarckstrasse 86 ، برلين.
  • مات: 10-09-1916 برلين ، ألمانيا.
  • مدفون: المقبرة اليهودية فايسنزيه ، برلين ، ألمانيا.

كان فريدريش غيرنسهايم مؤلفًا وموسيقيًا وعازف بيانو ألمانيًا. ولد غيرنسهايم في فورمز. تلقى أول تدريب موسيقي له في المنزل تحت رعاية والدته ، ثم بدأ من سن السابعة تحت إشراف المدير الموسيقي لـ Worms ، Louis Liebe ، تلميذ سابق لـ Louis Spohr. نقل والده ، وهو طبيب يهودي بارز ، العائلة إلى فرانكفورت أم ماين في أعقاب عام الثورات 1848 ، حيث درس مع إدوارد روزنهاين ، شقيق جاكوب روزينهاين.

قام بأول ظهور علني له كعازف بيانو في عام 1850 وقام بجولة لمدة موسمين ، ثم استقر مع عائلته في لايبزيغ ، حيث درس البيانو مع إجناز موشيليس من عام 1852. وقضى الأعوام 1855-1860 في باريس ، حيث التقى بجيوشينو روسيني إدوارد لالو وكاميل سانت ساين.

نقلته أسفاره بعد ذلك إلى ساربروكن ، حيث تولى في عام 1861 منصب قائد القطار الذي أخلاه هيرمان ليفي (1839-1900)؛ إلى كولونيا ، حيث عينه فرديناند هيلر في عام 1865 في طاقم المعهد الموسيقي (كان من بين تلاميذه هناك إنجلبرت هامبردينك وكارل لاشموند) ؛ ثم شغل منصب المدير الموسيقي للجمعية الفيلهارمونية في روتردام ، 1874-1890. في العام الأخير أصبح مدرسًا في معهد شتيرن كونسرفتوار في برلين ، وانتقل هناك في عام 1897 للتدريس في أكاديمية الفنون ، حيث تم انتخابه في مجلس الشيوخ عام 1897.

كان غيرنسهايم مؤلفًا غزير الإنتاج ، وخاصة موسيقى الأوركسترا والحجرة والموسيقى والأغاني. تميل بعض أعماله إلى الموضوعات اليهودية ، ولا سيما السيمفونية الثالثة حول أسطورة أغنية مريم. تُظهر أعماله السابقة تأثير شومان ، ومن عام 1868 ، عندما أصبح ودودًا مع برامز ، كان التأثير البرهمسي واضحًا للغاية. تعد سمفونيات جيرنسهايم الأربع (التي كُتبت أولها قبل نشر أول سيمفونية برامز) مثالًا مثيرًا للاهتمام لاستقبال الأسلوب البراهمسي من قبل شخص معاصر متعاطف وموهوب. تُظهر أعمال غيرنسهايم الأخيرة ، وأبرزها Zu einem Drama (1902) ، الابتعاد عن ذلك إلى شيء أكثر شخصية. 

في سن الحادية عشرة ، ظهر Gernsheim لأول مرة علنًا في حفل موسيقي في مسرح Frankfort ، حيث تم تقديم إحدى مؤلفاته ، وهي عرض تقديمي. قام في وقت لاحق (1852) بجولة عبر Palatinate و Alsace حتى ستراسبورغ. انتقل إلى كولونيا ، ومن ثم إلى ليبسيتش ، واصل دراسته لمدة ثلاث سنوات مع Moscheles و Hauptmann و Rietz و Richter. بعد دورة تكميلية في باريس (1855-61) ، أجرى هناك سلسلة من الحفلات الموسيقية ، وتم الاعتراف به كواحد من أفضل المترجمين الفوريين لشوبان وشومان.

أصبح Gernsheim مديرًا موسيقيًا في Saarbrück خلفًا لهيرمان ليفي في عام 1861 ، وفي عام 1865 تم استدعاؤه إلى Conservatorium of Cologne ، حيث تم تعيينه بعد ذلك بوقت قصير مديرًا موسيقيًا لـ Musikalische Gesellschaft و Städtischer Gesangverein و Sängerbund. عُهد إليه أيضًا بقيادة أوركسترا الأوبرا في Stadttheater (1873).

ذهب إلى روتردام عام 1874 كمدير للمعهد وقائد "الحفلات الشتوية". ومنذ عام 1890 كان مدرسًا في معهد شتيرن كونسيرفاتوريوم في برلين وقائدًا لجمعية الكورال المرتبطة بتلك المؤسسة. في عام 1897 أصبح عضوًا في مجلس الشيوخ للأكاديمية الملكية للفنون الجميلة في برلين ، وفي عام 1901 تم تعيينه رئيسًا لـ Akademische Meisterschule für Musikalische Komposition.

عام 1896. 25-02-1896. رسالة من جوستاف مالر إلى جوليوس فريدريش غيرنسهايم (1839-1916) (أستاذ هير!)

التأكيد على جدولة الحفلة الثانية في المسلسل (1896 حفلة برلين 16-03-1896 - السيمفونية رقم 1 ، Todtenfeier ، Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (العرض الأول) ويسأل عما إذا كان سيتمكن من المشاركة مرة أخرى.

… Wie Sie mal schon wissen werden، veranstalte ich am 16. März mein 2. حفلة موسيقية. Ich hätte nun wieder die Bitte an Sie، ob Sie mir auch diesmal wieder Ihre so bewahrte künstlerische Mitwirkung gewähren wollten! ...

صفحتان ، 2vo ، هامبورغ ، Bismarckstrasse 8 ، 86 فبراير 25 ، منقسم قليلاً عند الطيات.

تشير هذه الرسالة إلى الحفل الموسيقي الثاني لماهلر هذا العام في برلين ، والذي أقيمت فيه السيمفونية رقم 1 لأول مرة بدون حركة "بلومين" ، مما أدى إلى شكل السيمفونية كما نعرفها اليوم. كما قدمت في نفس الحفلة الموسيقية أول حركة للسمفونية الثانية والعرض الأول ل Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen. مراسل مالر هو غيرنزهايم ، الذي كان أستاذًا في جمعية ستيرن كورال في برلين بين عامي 1890 و 1897.

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

Julius Friedrich Gernsheim (1839-1916).

  • Profession: Conductor, composer.
  • Residences: Frankfurt am Main, Paris, Rotterdam.
  • Relation to Mahler:  
  • Correspondence with Mahler: Yes.
    • 00-00-0000, Year 
  • Born: 17-07-1839 Worms, Germany.
  • Address: Bismarckstrasse 86, Berlin.
  • Died: 10-09-1916 Berlin, Germany.
  • Buried: Jewish cemetery Weissensee, Berlin, Germany.

Friedrich Gernsheim was a German composer, conductor and pianist. Gernsheim was born in Worms. He was given his first musical training at home under his mother’s care, then starting from the age of seven under Worms’ musical director, Louis Liebe, a former pupil of Louis Spohr. His father, a prominent Jewish physician, moved the family to Frankfurt am Main in the aftermath of the year of revolutions, 1848, where he studied with Edward Rosenhain, brother of Jakob Rosenhain.

He made his first public appearance as a concert pianist in 1850 and toured for two seasons, then settled with his family in Leipzig, where he studied piano with Ignaz Moscheles from 1852. He spent the years 1855–1860 in Paris, meeting Gioachino Rossini, Édouard Lalo and Camille Saint-Saëns.

His travels afterwards took him to Saarbrücken, where in 1861 he took the conductor post vacated by Hermann Levi (1839-1900); to Cologne, where in 1865 Ferdinand Hiller appointed him to the staff of the Conservatory (his pupils there included Engelbert Humperdinck and Carl Lachmund); he then served as musical director of the Philharmonic Society of Rotterdam, 1874-1890. In the latter year he became a teacher at the Stern Conservatory in Berlin, and in 1897 moved there to teach at the Academy of Arts, where he was elected to the senate in 1897.

Gernsheim was a prolific composer, especially of orchestral, chamber and instrumental music, and songs. Some of his works tend to Jewish subject-matter, notably the Third Symphony on the legend of the Song of Miriam. His earlier works show the influence of Schumann, and from 1868, when he first became friendly with Brahms, a Brahmsian influence is very palpable. Gernsheim’s four symphonies (the first of which was written before the publication of Brahms’ First Symphony) are an interesting example of the reception of Brahmsian style by a sympathetic and talented contemporary. Gernsheim’s last works, most notably his Zu einem Drama (1902), show him moving away from that into something more personal. 

At the age of eleven Gernsheim made his first public appearance at a concert in the Frankfort Theater, on which occasion one of his compositions, an overture, was performed. He later (1852) made a tour through the Palatinate and Alsace as far as Strasburg. Proceeding to Cologne, and thence to Leipsic, he continued his studies for three years with Moscheles, Hauptmann, Rietz, and Richter. After a supplementary course at Paris (1855-61), he gave there a series of concerts, and was recognized as one of the best interpreters of Chopin and Schumann.

Gernsheim became musical director at Saarbrück as successor to Herman Levi in 1861, and in 1865 was called to the Conservatorium of Cologne, where he was shortly afterward appointed musical director of the Musikalische Gesellschaft, the Städtischer Gesangverein, and the Sängerbund. The leadership of the opera orchestra at the Stadttheater was also entrusted to him (1873).

He went to Rotterdam in 1874 as director of the Conservatorium and conductor of the “winter concerts”; and since 1890 has been teacher at the Stern Conservatorium at Berlin and conductor of the Choral Society connected with that institution. In 1897 he became a member of the senate of the royal academy of fine arts at Berlin, and in 1901 was appointed president of the Akademische Meisterschule für Musikalische Komposition.

Year 1896. 25-02-1896. Letter by Gustav Mahler to Julius Friedrich Gernsheim (1839-1916) (Herr Professor!)

Confirming that the second concert in the series is scheduled (1896 Concert Berlin 16-03-1896 – Symphony No. 1, Todtenfeier, Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (Premiere) and asking if he would once again be able to participate.

…Wie Sie mal schon wissen werden, veranstalte ich am 16. März mein 2. Concert. Ich hätte nun wieder die Bitte an Sie, ob Sie mir auch diesmal wieder Ihre so bewahrte künstlerische Mitwirkung gewähren wollten!…

2 pages, 8vo, Hamburg, Bismarckstrasse 86, 25 February 1896, a little splitting at folds.

This letter refers to Mahler’s second concert of the year in Berlin, at which Symphony No. 1 was performed for the first time without the “Blumine” movement, establishing the form of the symphony as we know it today. Also given at the same concert were the first movement of the Second Symphony and the première of the Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen. Mahler’s correspondent is Gernsheim, who was a professor at the Stern Choral Society in Berlin between 1890 and 1897.

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: