هيرمان وينكلمان (1847-1912).

  • المهنة: تينور
  • المساكن: باريس ، هامبورغ ، فيينا.
  • علاقته بمالر: عمل مع جوستاف مالر.
  • المراسلات مع ماهلر:
  • مولود: 08-03-1847 براونشفايغ ، ألمانيا.
  • مات: 18-01-1912 فيينا ، النمسا. العمر 62.
  • المدفون: 21-01-1912 مقبرة ماور ، فيينا ، النمسا. قبر 10-2-3.
  1. أوبرا.

التينور الألماني ، ابن صانع البيانو. وُلد هيرمان وينكلمان في براونشفايغ. درس مع كوخ في هانوفر وظهر لأول مرة في عام 1875 في مسرح سوندرسهاوزن في تورينجن باسم مانريكو. استمرت مسيرته المهنية في ألتنبرج في تورينجن وهامبورغ. بعد ظهوره في ألتنبرغ ودارمشتات ولايبزيغ ، استقر في عام 1878 في هامبورغ حيث شارك في العروض الأولى المحلية لداس راينجولد (باسم لوج ، 1878) ، غوتيرداميرونج (1879). هنا غنى دور البطولة في العرض العالمي الأول لفيلم روبنشتاين نيرو. اشتهر Winkelmann باسم Wagner Heldentenor.

هيرمان وينكلمان (1847-1912).

اختار Wagner بنفسه Winkelmann كأول Parsifal في Bayreuth في عام 1882. واستمر في منصبه في Bayreuth حتى عام 1891. أصبح Winkelmann عضوًا في أوبرا فيينا كورت في عام 1883 ، حيث تم الاحتفال به بشكل أساسي لأدائه في Wagner. في عام 1884 ظهر في أمريكا الشمالية في مهرجانات واغنر في نيويورك وشيكاغو وبوسطن وسينسيناتي ، وتقاعد من المسرح في عام 1907. لدينا فقط تسجيلات قليلة معه ، صنعها G & T و Favourite في بداية القرن ، مع البيانو . على الرغم من قيود التكنولوجيا ، فإنها تظهر صوتًا قويًا وفريدًا.

هيرمان وينكلمان (1847-1912).

هيرمان وينكلمان كان هيلدينتنور ألمانيًا ، اشتهر بخلقه دور البطولة في فيلم Parsifal لريتشارد واغنر في عام 1882.

وُلد هيرمان وينكلمان في براونشفايغ عام 1849. والده ، ثيودور كريستيان لودفيج وينكلمان ، كان مؤسس شركة Zeitter & Winkelmann ، مصنعي البيانو ، وكان هو نفسه يخطط لمواصلة تجارة والده. ذهب إلى باريس لدراسة بناء البيانو ، لكن أثناء وجوده قرر أن يصبح مغنيًا. تلقى تدريبه الأولي في باريس ، ثم مع كوتش في هانوفر. ظهر Winkelmann لأول مرة في دور Manrico في Verdi's Il trovatore في مسرح محكمة Sondershausen في عام 1875. ثم غنى في أماكن مثل Altenburg و Darmstadt و Leipzig. انضم إلى أوبرا هامبورغ عام 1878.

كان الدور الأول الذي أنشأه هو دور نيرون أنتون روبنشتاين ، في ترجمة ألمانية في مسرح دامتور في هامبورغ في 1 أكتوبر 1879 (لم يتم عرضه الأول في روسيا حتى عام 1884). أصبح Winkelmann متخصصًا في Heldentenor في الدراما الموسيقية لريتشارد فاجنر ، وكان معروفًا بأدوار عنوان Tannhäuser و Lohengrin ، و Walther von Stolzing في Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg.

وعلى وجه الخصوص ، اختار Wagner نفسه Winkelmann لإنشاء دور Parsifal في Bayreuth Festspielhaus في عام 1882 ، وغناها هناك حتى عام 1891 ، عادةً جنبًا إلى جنب مع Amalie Materna ، مبتكر دور KNDER.

تمت مشاهدته في المسرح الملكي ، دروري لين ، خلال زيارة هامبورغ للأوبرا في لندن عام 1882 ، تحت قيادة هانز ريختر. أنشأ تريستان في لندن ؛ في الواقع ، طلب هو وريختر الكثير من التدريبات على Tristan und Isolde مما تسبب في تأجيل العرض الأول لأحدث سيمفونية Hubert Parry. كما كان أول من يُسمع من والثر في لندن. كما غنى Lohengrin و Tannhäuser هناك ، وشارك في أداء نادر آنذاك لسمفونية الجوقة لبيتهوفن ، أيضًا تحت قيادة ريختر.

في عام 1883 ، أصبح وينكلمان عضوًا في أوبرا محكمة فيينا ، حيث تم الاحتفال به بشكل أساسي بسبب أدائه في فاجنر. كان أول تريستان في فيينا (1883) ، وأيضًا أول فندق Otello في تلك المدينة ، حيث بقي حتى عام 1906.

في عام 1884 ظهر في الولايات المتحدة في مهرجانات واغنر في نيويورك وشيكاغو وبوسطن وسينسيناتي ، وكان بعضها تحت قيادة ثيودور توماس. قام بجولة مع إميل سكاريا وأمالي ماتيرنا ، حيث كان قد غنى معهما في أوبرا فيينا.

غنى لاحقًا في الحفلة الموسيقية والخطابة والكذب. تقاعد من المسرح عام 1907 ، وتوفي في ماور ، فيينا ، عام 1912 ، عن عمر يناهز 62 عامًا. توجد تسجيلات لصوته في حياته المهنية اللاحقة ، وظهر في The Record of Singing. كان ابنه هانز وينكلمان أيضًا مغني أوبرا.

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

Hermann Winkelmann (1847-1912).

  • Profession: Tenor
  • Residences: Paris, Hamburg, Vienna.
  • Relation to Mahler: Worked with Gustav Mahler.
  • Correspondence with Mahler:
  • Born: 08-03-1847 Braunschweig, Germany.
  • Died: 18-01-1912 Vienna, Austria. Aged 62.
  • Buried: 21-01-1912 Mauer cemetery, Vienna, Austria. Grave 10-2-3.
  1. Opera.

German tenor,  son of a piano maker. Hermann Winkelmann was born in Braunschweig. He studied with Koch in Hannover and made his debut in 1875 at the Court Theatre of Sondershausen in Thuringen as Manrico. His career continued at Altenburg in Thuringen and Hamburg. After appearances at Altenburg, Darmstadt and Leipzig, in 1878 he settled in Hamburg where he took part in the local premières of Das Rheingold (as Loge, 1878), Götterdämmerung (1879). Here he sang the title role in the world premiere of Rubinstein’s Nero. Winkelmann became famous as a Wagner Heldentenor.

Hermann Winkelmann (1847-1912).

Wagner himself chose Winkelmann as the first Parsifal at Bayreuth in 1882. He continued in the role at Bayreuth until 1891. Winkelmann became a member of the Vienna Court Opera in 1883, where he was celebrated mainly for his Wagner performances. In 1884 he appeared in North America at Wagner festivals in New York, Chicago, Boston and Cincinnati, retiring from the stage in 1907. We have only a few recordings with him, made by G&T and Favorite at the beginning of the century, with piano. Despite the limitations of the technology, they show a strong and unique voice.

Hermann Winkelmann (1847-1912).

Hermann Winkelmann was a German Heldentenor, notable for creating the title role in Richard Wagner’s Parsifal in 1882.

Hermann Winkelmann was born in Braunschweig in 1849. His father, Theodore Christian Ludewig Winkelmann, was the founder of Zeitter & Winkelmann, piano manufacturers, and he himself planned to continue his father’s trade. He went to Paris to study piano construction, but while there he decided to become a singer. He had his initial training in Paris, and later with Koch in Hanover. Winkelmann made his debut as Manrico in Verdi’s Il trovatore in the Court Theatre of Sondershausen in 1875. He then sang in such places as Altenburg, Darmstadt, and Leipzig. He joined the Hamburg State Opera in 1878.

The first role he created was that of Anton Rubinstein’s Néron, in a German translation at the Theater an Dammtor in Hamburg on 1 October 1879 (it did not have its Russian premiere until 1884). Winkelmann became a Heldentenor specialising in the music dramas of Richard Wagner, and was known for the title roles of Tannhäuser and Lohengrin, and as Walther von Stolzing in Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg.

Most notably, Wagner himself chose Winkelmann to create the title role of Parsifal at the Bayreuth Festspielhaus in 1882, and he sang it there until 1891, usually alongside Amalie Materna, the creator of the role of Kundry.

He was seen at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane, during the Hamburg Opera’s London visit in 1882, under Hans Richter. He created Tristan in London; in fact, he and Richter required so many rehearsals of Tristan und Isolde that this caused the postponement of the premiere of Hubert Parry’s latest symphony. He was also the first Walther to be heard in London. He also sang Lohengrin and Tannhäuser there, and participated in a then-rare performance of Beethoven’s Choral Symphony, also under Richter.

In 1883 Winkelmann became a member of the Vienna Court Opera, where he was celebrated mainly for his Wagner performances. He was the first Tristan in Vienna (1883), and also the first Otello in that city, where he remained until 1906.

In 1884 he appeared in the United States at Wagner festivals in New York, Chicago, Boston and Cincinnati, some under the baton of Theodore Thomas. He toured with Emil Scaria and Amalie Materna, with whom he had performed at the Vienna State Opera.

He later sang in concert, oratorio and lieder. He retired from the stage in 1907,and died at Mauer, Vienna, in 1912, aged 62. Recordings exist of his voice in his later career, and he appears in The Record of Singing. His son Hans Winkelmann was also an opera singer.

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: