دليل الاستماع - مقدمة السمفونية رقم 2

النص الكامل

كتب ماهلر برامج مفصلة لهذه السيمفونية بعد فترة طويلة من انتهائه. يتم نشر هذه البرامج على موقعنا. لكن اتساق سيناريوهاتهم والمضمون العام لوجهة نظرهم الفلسفية يشير إلى أنهم لا يمثلون فكرة مراجعة لاحقة لا علاقة لها بما كان يدور في ذهن الملحن عندما كتب العمل ، فإن طبيعة مالر الروحية العميقة تسود كل هذه البرامج وكانت بالتأكيد مصدر إلهام لهذه السمفونية الكورالية الضخمة. ومع ذلك ، لم يعتنق ماهلر أبدًا أي دين منظم حقًا ، حيث كان تحوله من اليهودية إلى الكاثوليكية في الأساس خطوة عملية ضرورية لتعزيز حياته المهنية. على الرغم من أن روحانيته ربما كانت مصدرها الأخلاق اليهودية والمسيحية ، إلا أن دينه الحقيقي ، كما قال هو نفسه ، كان الموسيقى.

كما يشير لاغرانجيان ، فإن رؤية ماهلر ليوم القيامة كما تم التعبير عنها في هذه البرامج تختلف اختلافًا كبيرًا عن وجهة النظر المسيحية ، في تخليها النيتشي عن الثنائية الأخلاقية ، وإدانتها الأبدية. بدلاً من ذلك ، يقدم Mahler واحدة من أكثر التصريحات المؤثرة والمؤثرة للإنسانية الخيرية ، والتي تم تعيينها على الإطلاق للموسيقى.
قبل وضع اللمسات الأخيرة على أول سيمفونية له ، أدرك ماهلر بالفعل أن الانتصار الذي سعى إلى تحقيقه في النهاية ، انتصار الحياة على الموت ، لم يرضيه تمامًا. هل وجد معنى في معاناة البشرية ، أم هي حصيلة صراعات الحياة بلا هدف أو معنى؟ ديريك كوك يحدد طبيعة معضلة ماهلر ، كما قال ، في السيمفونية الأولى ، من الواضح أن الآثار العالمية لمسيرة الجنازة قد تم تجاهلها وتجاهلها في النهاية ، من خلال التأكيد على حيوية الشباب والثقة. لكن في السيمفونية الثانية ، تم التقاط هذه التضمينات من وجهة نظر أعلى تتم مواجهتها على المستوى الميتافيزيقي ويتم حلها بفعل إيمان ديني.
اقترح مالر عدة مرات أن السيمفونية الثانية كانت الخليفة الروحي للإشارة الأولى في ملاحظات برنامجه الخاصة بالسيمفونية الثانية إلى بطل الأولى لا تكشف فقط عن علاقة رمزية ومفاهيمية بين هاتين السمفونيات بل علاقة شخصية. تصور نفسه كبطل في حياته ، كافح ماهلر طوال حياته مع نفس القضايا الميتافيزيقية الأساسية التي قدمها في السيمفونية الثانية. من المشكوك فيه ما إذا كان قد توصل إلى قرار مرضٍ تمامًا.

في كل بيان سيمفوني ، يتعامل ماهلر مع المشكلة من منظور مختلف ، وتطوير مسرحياته الشاملة ومفهومه اللطيف يوازي تطور معالجته للقضايا الفلسفية والروحية الأساسية.

يجد ثيودور رايش في نفسية ماهلر هوسًا بالموت وانعدام المعنى للحياة الأرضية التي بدت له استجابة طبيعية وإن كانت عدمية ، ليس فقط لظلم المعاناة الإنسانية ولكن أيضًا لانتصاراته التي ابتليت به طوال حياته.

في موسيقى ماهلر ، نادرًا ما يستسلم لوجهة نظر مأساوية لا مفر منها ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، مثل الرومانسية الحقيقية ، يسعى للتغلب على كل من غضب اتهاماته ضد الإله الذي يبدو بلا أعمدة وعذابات صراعاته الشخصية من خلال النظر إلى نفسه على أنه البطل الذي ينتصر. كل من الحياة والموت ، هما من الأشياء التي تصنع منها الأسطورة البطولية والروحانية الدينية.

أظهر القليل من الملحنين توقهم الروحي في فنهم ، بمثل هذا العمق والقوة الدرامية. إن أسلوب ماهلر الذاتي في التعبير بشكل مكثف ، والذي يبدو أنه يثير إحساسًا بالوحدة في العالم ، ومع ذلك فهو مسؤول عن محاولة التغلب على المعاناة التي يجب أن يتحملها ، له حلقة وجودية ، بمعنى واحد في السيمفونية الثانية ، كما هو الحال في ذلك. الكثير من موسيقى ماهلر ، شعور أساسي بالمواجهة مع الشكوك الأساسية للحياة وجوهرها المأساوي. وكأنه رأى رجلاً يقف وحيدًا وجهاً لوجه مع الله ، متحديًا ألوهيته ، متهمًا إياه بالظلم. لماذا يجب أن يتحمل الإنسان مثل هذه الآلام دون أي ضمان حقيقي للفداء؟ على المستوى الموسيقي البحت ، يمكن للمرء أن يتعرف في السيمفونية الثانية ، على تأثير العديد من أسلاف ماهلر ، باريوس ، في العديد من المقاطع المحمومة المفاجئة في استخدام فرقة خارج المسرح وفي مظهر DSP الجاودار العادي ، وهذا الحواجز سيستخدم في الصوت لقائمة رائعة في تطبيق مبدأ التحول الموضوعي.

Bruckner في الاستخدام المتكرر للحربات النحاسية ، وسلسلة Tremeloes ونقطة الدواسة المستمرة ، بيتهوفن بالطبع ، الذي زودت السيمفونية التاسعة ماهلر ببنية سمفونية أساسية ثانية.

في عام 1887 ، نشر سيغفريد ليبينر ، أحد أصدقاء ماهلر المقربين ، في لايبزيغ ترجمته الألمانية للأعمال الشعرية لآدم ميكيفيتش ، وهو شاعر بولندي مشهور قدم نسخة من مجلد تامالا ، وتضمنت قصيدة ملحمية بعنوان في الأصل ، أسلاف ذلك أسرت الملحن الشاب ليبنغر العنوان بالكامل إلى رمز النار ، أو حقوق الجنازة ، مما أعطاها هالة من الطقوس. وقد برر إعادة التسمية هذه من خلال الإشارة إلى أن طقوس الجنازة لأقارب الأسابيع الدينية لا تزال تقام من قبل الناس في العديد من المقاطعات في ليتوانيا وشرق بروسيا وكولومبيا. قال إن مثل هذه الاحتفالات قبل المسيحية انبثقت من اعتقاد الإنسان الحالي بأن الولائم التي تقدم على شرف الموتى يمكن أن تقاضيه وتحسن حالتهم.

جذبت الشخصية الرومانسية والبطولية للقصيدة ماهلر أكثر من محتواها التاريخي أو الديني. من الواضح أن قصة الحب المأساوية كانت سيرة ذاتية. شغف المؤلف اليائس بفتاة صغيرة تزوجت شخصًا آخر رغم حبها له. كان المتجر رائعًا لدرجة أنه دفع الشاعر إلى حافة الجنون. مثل بطله ، الذي كان اسمه بالمصادفة غوستاف ، أصبح مهووسًا بفكرة الانتحار. ربما ربط ماهلر موضوع القصيدة بعلاقة حبه مع جارة ماريان ماتيلدا فوغان ، والتي وصلت إلى نهايتها المأساوية في الوقت الذي تعرف فيه ماهلر على القصيدة. سواء كان الموضوع أو عنوان القصيدة هو ما أثار اهتمامه. سرعان ما شرع ماهلر في العمل لإنشاء حركة سيمفونية ، وقائمة وشخصية ، وأبعاد.

في هذه الحركة الواسعة ، كان يعبر عن حزنه الشخصي ، وكما قال ، شعور بالغضب تجاه القوة المطلقة الظاهرة للموت ، وانعدام الأهمية المطلقة في حياة الإنسان في مواجهة الحركة التي ظهرت تحمل عنوان ليبيتور. أعطي للقصيدة تولتون نارًا ، كما في السيمفونية الأولى والقصيدة التي ألهمت النار الكاملة ، البطل هو المؤلف نفسه ، الذي يبرز حياته وشخصيته في العمل. لكن ماهلر كان ينوي تقديم رسالة روحية عالمية ، مأساته الشخصية ، تعمل على تأجيج كل من تشويه سمعته للمعاناة الإنسانية وبحثه عن هدف ومعنى مستدام في الحياة.

القصيدة السمفونية التي يسميها ماهلر بالنار الرمزية ، تم تصورها على ما يبدو منذ البداية على أنها أول حركة لسمفونية متوقعة. في ربيع عام 1893 ، أكمل ماهلر حركة Andante والتنانير عبارة عن حركات ، قصدًا منها أن تتبع نيرانًا صغيرة فيما سيصبح في النهاية سيمفونيه الثاني.

ماهلر على علاقة غرامية مع Frau von Faber ربما كان الإلهام المباشر لحركة Andante. وهكذا ، فإن إشارته إلى ساعة من السعادة قد مرت طويلاً في برنامج مبكر. بالنسبة للخوف الذي يتطلع ماهلر إلى زعيمه الذي انتهى مؤخرًا من Thunder horn ، فإن اختياره للسارق يتنبأ بأن الأغنية كانت مصدر إلهام. يحتوي على عنصرين ماهليريين مهمين غائبين في السمفونية ، تعبيرات محاكاة ساخرة وإيقاع موتو دائم يرمز إلى عالم لا معنى له للحياة اليومية. كل من الشجاعة والخائفة ، لذلك تعمل الحركات بطرق مختلفة مثل ما يسميه Mahler internetseite من حيث أنها تصرف الانتباه عن الأجواء الصارخة والغضب الشديد للحركة الافتتاحية القديمة من خلال إبراز الجوانب الدنيوية للحياة البشرية التي تحتاج إلى استكشاف من أجل التعامل مع جوهر الأضواء. يوفر Andante تباينًا رومانسيًا مطلوبًا للرعب الذي أثير في الحركة الأولى.

في حين أن المفارقة القاسية للخائفين تمثل محاكاة ساخرة لمقاطع من الحركات الخارجية المكتوبة قبل كل من Andante والتنانير ، فإن الحركة الرابعة للمرأة لم يتم تصورها شفهيًا كجزء من السيمفونية إلا بعد أن قرر ماهلر تعيينه في النادي. خاتمة. في عام 1893 ، قام ماهلر بتنسيق الأغنية لإدراجها في السيمفونية ، مدركًا الحاجة إلى توفير حاجز بين التنورة حتى الحركة واتساع خاتمة الكورال ، اختار واحدة من أغانيه الدينية السابقة لتكون بمثابة راحة قصيرة قبل الضخم. حركة الإغلاق. ومع ذلك ، لم يكن لديه أي فكرة عن كيفية اختتام هذه السيمفونية الهائلة بالفعل التي حضرت جنازة قائد فرقة فاجنري الشهير هانز فون بولو ، الذي عمل معه ماهلر كقائد قائد في هومبورغ. كان ماهلر قد قدم نيرانه الرمزية إلى فون بولو للتعليق النقدي في عام 1891 ، فقط لرفضه بإيجاز.

خلال مراسم الجنازة ، سمع ماهلر تلاوة فريدريش كلوبستوك المرجاني المعروف عنه القيامة. بعد انتهاء المراسم ، هرع على الفور إلى شقته وشرع في العمل. بعد فترة وجيزة ، زاره رفيقه وزميله الملحن يوسف بوليسلاف لأول مرة. وجد ماهلر في حالة هياج عظيم. أولاً ، سألت ماهلر إذا كان قد حضر الجنازة. وعندما رد النموذج بالإيجاب ، كان أولًا جديدًا في لحظة كان ماهلر قد وجد مصدر إلهام له في النهاية.

على مر السنين ، تم منح عنوان القيامة إلى السيمفونية الثانية ، على الرغم من عدم وجود دليل على أن مالر كان ينوي أن يكون للسمفونية هذا العنوان الفرعي أو أي عنوان فرعي آخر. وبالمثل ، لم يأذن ماهلر باستخدام العنوان الفرعي تايتان للسمفونية الأولى ، بعد أن حذف من القصيدة السمفونية الخمس الحركات الأصلية عندما حول العمل إلى سيمفونية ، شعر مالر أن الترجمات ستخلق سوء فهم أكثر من إضفاء الطابع الأساسي عليها. معنى هذه السمفونيات.


بقلم لو سمولي

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

Listening Guide – Symphony No. 2 Intro

Transcript

Mahler wrote elaborate programs for this Symphony long after he had finished it. These programs are posted on our website. But the consistency of their scenarios and of the general tenor of their philosophical viewpoint indicates that they do not represent a revisionist afterthought unrelated to what the composer had in mind when he wrote the work, Mahler’s profoundly spiritual nature pervades all of these programs and was certainly the inspiration for this massive Choral Symphony. Yet Mahler never truly embraced any organized religion as such his conversion from Judaism to Catholicism was basically a practical move necessary to further his career. Although his spiritualism was probably sourced in Judeo-Christian morality, his true religion, as he himself said, was music.

As Lagrangian points out, Mahler’s vision of judgment day as expressed in these programs differs greatly from the Christian viewpoint, in its Nietzschean renunciation of moralistic dualism, and eternal condemnation. Instead, Mahler offers one of the most poignant and moving statements of benevolent humanism, ever set to music.
Before putting the finishing touches on his First Symphony, Mahler had already realized that the victory he sought to achieve in the finale, the triumph of life over death, did not completely satisfy him. Had he found meaning in the suffering of humanity, or is the outcome of life struggles without purpose or meaning? Derek Cooke identifies the nature of Mahler’s dilemma, he said, in the First Symphony, the universal implications of the funeral march are evidently swept aside and ignored in the finale, through an affirmation of youthful vitality and confidence. But in the second Symphony, these implications are caught up from a higher standpoint that is confronted on the metaphysical plane and resolved by an act of religious faith.
Mahler suggested many times that the second Symphony was the spiritual successor to the first reference in his program notes for the Second Symphony to the hero of the first reveals not only a symbolic and conceptual nexus between these two symphonies but a personal one. Envisioning himself as the hero of his own life, Mahler struggled throughout his life with the same basic metaphysical issues he presents in the Second Symphony. It is doubtful whether he ever achieved a fully satisfying resolution.

In each symphonic statement, Mahler engages the problem from a different perspective, and the development of his overall dramatics and fond conception parallels the evolution of his treatment of fundamental philosophical and spiritual issues.

Theodore Reich finds in Mahler’s psyche an obsession with death and the meaninglessness of earthly life that seemed to him a natural if nihilistic response not only to the injustice of human suffering but also to his own prevails that plagued him throughout his life.

In Mahler’s music, he rarely succumbs to an inescapably tragic viewpoint, Instead, like a true romantic, he seeks to overcome both the anger of his accusations against an apparently pillarless deity and the torments of his personal struggles by seeing himself as the hero who conquers both life and death, it is the stuff of which both heroic legend and religious spiritualism are made.

Few composers have revealed their own spiritual yearnings in their art, with such depth and dramatic power. Mahler’s intensely subjective manner of expression, which seems to evoke a sense of being alone in the world, and yet responsible for trying to overcome the suffering that must be borne in it has an existential ring, one sense in the Second Symphony, as in so much of Mahler’s music, an underlying sense of confrontation with the fundamental uncertainties of life and its tragic essence. It is as if he saw a man standing alone face to face with God, and in defiance of His deity, accusing him of injustice. Why should man endure such suffering without any real assurance of redemption? On a strictly musical level, one can recognize in the Second Symphony, the influence of so many of Mahler’s predecessors, barrios, in the many abrupt frenetic passages in the use of an offstage band and in the appearance of the DSP rye plainchant, that barriers will use in sound for a fantastic list in the application of his principle of thematic transformation.

Bruckner in the frequent use of brass corrals, string Tremeloes and sustain pedal point, Beethoven of course, whose Ninth Symphony provided Mahler with a second fundamental symphonic structure.

In 1887, one of Mahler’s close friends, Siegfried Lipiner had published in Leipzig his German translation of the poetical works of Adam Mickiewicz, a noted Polish poet deepinder gave a copy of the volume tamala, it included an epic poem originally entitled, the forebears that completely captivated the young composer leibinger had changed the title to token fire, or funeral rights, giving it an aura of ritualism. He justified this renaming by suggesting that funeral rites the kin to religious weeks are still held by people in many provinces in Lithuania, East Prussia and Columbia. Such pre Christian ceremonies sprang he said, from man’s current belief that banquets offered in honor of the dead can sue them and better their condition.

The romantic and heroic character of the poem attracted Mahler more than its historical or religious content. Its tragic tale of loss, love was evidently biographical. The author’s hopeless passion for a young girl, who although in love with him, married someone else. The shop was so great that it drove the poet to the brink of madness. Like his hero, whose name incidentally was Gustave, he became obsessed with the idea of suicide. Mahler may have related the subject matter of the poem to his own love affair with Marian Matilda Vaughan’s neighbor, which reached its tragic conclusion at about the time Mahler became acquainted with the poem. Whether it was the subject or simply the title of the poem that intrigued him. Mahler soon set to work to create a symphonic movement, listing and character, and dimension.

In this extensive movement, he would express both his personal heartbreak and as he said, a sense of outrage at the apparent omnipotence of death, and the lack of ultimate significance in human life in the face of the movement that emerged bears the title that Lipitor gave to the poem tolton fire, as in both the first Symphony and the poem that inspired total fire, the hero is the author himself, who projects his own life and personality into the work. But Mahler intended to present a universal spiritual message, his personal tragedy, serving to fuel both his vilification of human suffering and his search for a sustainable purpose and meaning in life.

The symphonic poem that Mahler would call token fire, had apparently been conceived from the outset as the first movement of a projected Symphony. In the spring of 1893, Mahler completed the Andante and skirts are movements, intending them to follow totin fire in what will ultimately become his second Symphony.

Mahler’s are boarded up an affair with Frau von Faber was probably the direct inspiration for the Andante movement. Thus, his reference to an hour of happiness long passed in an early program. For the scared so Mahler looks to his recently completed Thunder horn leader, his choice of the thief predict song was an inspiration. It contains two significant Mahlerian elements otherwise absent in the symphony, expressions of parody and a moto perpetual rhythm that symbolizes the meaningless world of everyday life. Both the undaunted and scared, so movements serve in different ways as what Mahler calls internetseite in that they divert attention from the stark atmosphere and intense rage of the old opening movement by bringing to the fore more mundane aspects of human life that need to be explored in order to come to grips with lights essence. The Andante provides a needed romantic contrast to the terrors evoked in the first movement.

While the biting irony of the scared so represents a parody of passages from the outer movements written before both the Andante and skirts a woman’s the Fourth Movement orally was not conceived as part of the symphony until after Mahler had decided on setting the club stock him in the finale. In 1893, Mahler orchestrated the song for inclusion in the symphony, recognizing the need to provide a buffer between the skirt so movement and the expanse of the choral finale, he chose one of his earlier religious songs to serve as a brief repose before the monumental closing movement. Yet he had no idea how to conclude this already enormous Symphony attended the funeral of the famous Wagnerian conductor Hans von Bulow, with whom Mahler had served as fellow conductor in Homburg. Mahler had presented his token fire to von Bulow for critical comment in 1891, only to have it summarily rejected.

During the funeral ceremony, Mahler heard a recitation of Friedrich Klopstock well-known coral him resurrection. After the ceremonies ended, he immediately rushed back to his apartment and set to work. Soon after, his comrade and fellow composer Yosef Boleslav first visited him. He found Mahler in a state of great agitation. First, I asked Mahler if he had been to the funeral. And when model replied in the affirmative, first a new in an instant that Mahler had last found his inspiration for the finale.

Over the years, the title resurrection has been given to the Second Symphony, although there is no evidence that Mahler ever intended the symphony to have this or any other subtitle. Similarly, Mahler did not authorize the use of the subtitle Titan for the First Symphony, after he eliminated from the original five movements symphonic poem when he converted the work to a symphony, Mahler felt that subtitles would create more a misunderstanding than edification about the underlying meaning of these symphonies.


By Lew Smoley

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: