دليل الاستماع - الحركة 4: "Urlicht". Sehr Feierlich ، Aber Schlicht

النص الكامل

أدخل ماهلر في وقت مبكر ، إحدى أغاني القرن العجيب الأصلية ، باعتبارها عبارة عن Intermezzo قصير بين الخائفين في النهاية ووسيلة لإدخال الصوت في السمفونية ، يمكن مقارنتها مع فرويد القديم للباس المنفرد بيتهوفن يستخدم لتقديم الصوت في السيمفونية التاسعة ، كما تعلم ، أوليك ، رمز الإيمان للمغني ، ينقل رسالة الخلاص الأبدي التي يتم تحقيقها في اللحظات الأخيرة من الخاتمة ، ويوجه ماهلر أن العازفين المنفردين altos يغنون بالنبرة والتعبير الصوتي لطفل يعتقد أنه في الجنة بعد تعرضه للتعذيب كانت أسئلة الحركة الأولى والمخاوف المخيفة التي توسطت في الحركة الثالثة ، نحن الآن على استعداد لتجربة رسالة ماهلر الروحية المتمثلة في الخلاص الشامل.

التناقض بين السخرية المريرة والرؤية النبوية المخيفة في ذلك الخائف ، والتعبير البسيط الساذج عن الإيمان طوال الأسبوع يكاد يكون واضحًا مثل ذلك بين القوة الهائلة للحركة الأولى والشعر الغنائي اللطيف للحركة الثانية. ومع ذلك ، على عكس الفجوة الطويلة التي يفرضها الأصغر بين الحركتين الأوليين التي يوجهها والتي تستمر فقط بعد الحركة الخائفة دون توقف ، كتب Mahler الأغنية قبل وقت طويل من الحركات الأخرى بعد حريق Toton ومعظم زعيم القرن العجيب الآخر قد اكتمل ، ومع ذلك إنها مناسبة تمامًا في سياق هذه السمفونية ، تصبح البومة الأساسية مثل الموسيقى التي تصاحب العازف المنفرد مادة مصدر للنقاء النهائي وبساطة التعبير الصوتي هنا أقرب إلى Brookner من أي شيء آخر كتبه ماهلر على الإطلاق.

تأثر ماهلر أيضًا باستخدام بروكنر للتناغمات الصوتية الشبيهة بالكورال ، وكتل الصوت الأوركسترالي ، والتي تميز هذه الحركة. من الناحية الهيكلية ، يتبع الشكل الوظيفة هنا ، كما هو الحال في النهاية ، على الرغم من أن البناء الثلاثي واضح ، إلا أن الجوهر الدرامي للنص والأفكار الموسيقية المستمدة منه هو الذي حدد الخطة الأساسية لهذه الحركة الموجزة. يحتوي القسم الأوسط على العديد من التعديلات اللونية التي تزيد من حدة التوتر الأساسي عندما يتعلق النص بتحدي الملاك لإيمان المغني البسيط ولكن الذي لا يلين ، بينما تنقل الرسالة إيمانه بالفداء النهائي ، وهناك أيضًا رسالة لا شعورية للتغلب على المحن ، حتى لو فرض على نفسه ، وهو مبدأ سيصبح ذا أهمية متزايدة في سيمفونيات ماهلر اللاحقة.

إن جودة الترانيم في الإجراءات الافتتاحية لا تضفي على الحركة جوًا صارمًا شبيهًا بالكنيسة فحسب ، بل تحدد أيضًا نغمة بقية السيمفونية ، أو الكلمات الأولى أو كتب راشون ، كما لو كانت بداية الكورال هو والقوس- مثل كورال البوق كإمتداد للشكل الصاعد المكون من ثلاث نغمات يغنى بهذه الكلمات ، الشكل التصاعدي التدريجي الذي يبدأ به الكورال ، ويتوقع موضوع القيامة للنهاية ، وينظر إلى الوراء إلى سابقه في الحركة الأولى.
عندما يدخل عازف ألتو المنفرد مع الأسطر الثانية والثالثة من النص ، يتغير البناء الموضوعي من موسيقي إلى لوني ليعكس شغف الكلمات ، يتم إعادة إنشاء اللحن المقطعي للسطرين التاليين ، اللذين يتصوران الخلاص من المعاناة التي ألمحت إليها السطور السابقة.

لاحظ أن ألتو يغني الكلمات ، مثلي الجنس ليبهارد ميتش في هيملشتاين إلى نفس اللحن الكورالي تقريبًا ، الذي تعزفه الأبواق في البداية.
في أسلوب Wagnerian النموذجي ، لا ينتهي الخط الصوتي بالإيقاع ، ولكن في منتصف التيار ، الإيقاع الذي يتم توفيره بواسطة المزمار الأول عند منعطف Wagnerian ، سيستخدم Mahler هذا الشكل المنعطف إما للتعبير عن إحساس بالصفاء السماوي ، كما في الثالث السيمفونيات هي الحركة الأولى أو السخرية الساخرة ، كما هو الحال في الكلارينيت المنفرد نحو نهاية القسم المركزي من التنانير السيمفونية التاسعة.

يُفتتح القسم الأوسط في الجزء B المسطح الصغير مع لحن طفولي جديد كان من الممكن أن يكون قافية حضانة سمعها ماهلر عندما كان طفلاً ، ويعزف عليها الكلارينيت مقابل اللحن البسيط الذي يُغنى بأسلوب سردي لألتو سولو ، الكمان المنفرد يعزف لحنًا أكثر امتدادًا يبدو وكأنه جعل حضانة أخرى تذكرنا بإيقاعات اليودل النمساوية في الحركة الثانية للسيمفونية الأولى حيث يتم تعديل اللحن إلى رئيسي ، يصبح الموضوع الذي بدأ به القسم أساسًا إيقاعيًا لحن الحضانة ، ألتو يغني تباينًا في نغمة حضانة الكمان ، والتي يتم قطعها مرة أخرى قبل انتهاء اللحن بعد أن تعود النغمة إلى القاصر ، وتغلق نغمة الحضانة عند انخفاض متكرر للثلث الطفيف ، وستُسمع الثالثة باعتبارها دافعًا مهمًا في الحركة الطبيعية للسمفونية الثالثة.

في القسم الختامي ، تعزز سلسلة متدرجة من الحبال الصاعدة اللونية العاطفة التي يرفض بها المغني أوامر الملاك ، ومرة ​​أخرى يصبح الخط الصوتي أكثر لونيًا ، وتريميلو وتوترًا. في ذروة الحركة ، التي تعهدت خلالها المغنية بإيمانها الذي لا يتزعزع بوعد الله بالفداء ، يرتفع الخط الصوتي في سلسلة من الأرقام الصاعدة.

هذه تتعلق بعبارة يتم غناؤها في السطر الثاني والثالث من النص في القسم الأول ، هنا يتم غناؤها بعاطفة عالية ، حيث يصل الخط الصوتي إلى كلمة السماء للنور الذي سينير الوجود للكلمات التي كان على الله لن يفعلها. ر رأي حصلت فادر.

لن يقدم ماهلر صلاة أكثر حماسة من أجل الخلاص مرة أخرى ، حتى النهاية الصامتة للسيمفونية التاسعة ، ويختتم هذا الدعاء المتحرك مع تراجع الإيقاع ، ويغني ألتو اختلافًا في الخط الصوتي الذي يغلق القسم الأول.

مرة أخرى ، تنتهي قبل أن تصل إلى إيقاع ، كما لو كانت معلقة في حالة نعمة ، فهذه هي الأوتار التي توفر الإيقاع الذي تنتهي به هذه الحركة القصيرة.

هذه العبارة الختامية ستعود في النهاية


بقلم لو سمولي

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

Listening Guide – Movement 4: “Urlicht”. Sehr feierlich, aber schlicht

Transcript

Mahler inserted early, one of the original wonder horn songs, as both a brief Intermezzo between the scared so in the finale and a vehicle by which to introduce the voice into the symphony, it can be compared with the old Freud of the bass solo Beethoven used to introduce the voice in his Ninth Symphony, you know, orlick, the singer’s symbol faith, conveys a message of eternal redemption that is achieved in the closing moments of the finale, Mahler directs that the altos soloists sing with the tone and vocal expression of a child who thinks she is in heaven having come through the torture was questions of the first movement and the fearful apprehensions that intercede in the third, we are now ready to experience Mahler’s spiritual message of universal redemption.

The contrast between bitter irony and dreadful prophetic vision in the scared so, and the simple naive expression of faith all week is nearly as pronounced as that between the awesome power of the first movement and the gentle lyricism of the second. Yet unlike the long hiatus smaller imposes between the first two movements he directs that only proceed after the scared so movement without pause, Mahler wrote the song really long before the other movements after Toton fire and most of the other wonder horn leader were completed, yet it is a perfect fit in the context of this Symphony, the core owl like music that accompanies the soloist becomes source material for the finale purity and simplicity of vocal expression here comes closer to Brookner than anything else Mahler ever wrote.

Mahler was also influenced by Bruckner’s use of diatonic chorale-like harmonies, and blocks of orchestral sound, which are characteristic of this movement. Structurally, form follows function here, as it does in the finale, although a tripartite construction is apparent, it is the dramatic essence of the text and the musical ideas drawn from it that determined the ground plan of this brief movement. The middle section contains several chromatic modulations that heighten the underlying tension when the text relates to the angel’s challenge to the singer’s simple, but undaunted faith, while the message conveyed his belief in an ultimate redemption, there is also a subliminal message of overcoming adversity, even if self-imposed, a principle that will become increasingly important in Mahler’s later symphonies.

The hymnal quality of the opening measures not only imbues the movement with an austere church-like atmosphere but also sets the tone for the remainder of the symphony, first words or rashon wrote, are held out as if the beginning of choral him and arch-like trumpet chorale follows as an extension of the rising three-note figure sung to these words, the stepwise ascending figure with which the chorale begins, anticipates the resurrection theme of the finale, and looks back to its Forerunner in the first movement.
When the alto soloist re-enters with the second and third lines of the text, the thematic construction changes from diatonic to chromatic to reflect the passion of the words, the diatonic melody is re-established for the following two lines, which envision redemption from the suffering alluded to in the previous lines.

Notice that the alto sings the words, gay liebhard Mitch in Himmelstein to virtually the same chorale melody, played by the trumpets at the beginning.
In typical Wagnerian style, the vocal line ends not on a cadence, but in midstream, the cadence being supplied by the first oboe on a Wagnerian turn, Mahler will use this turn figure Either to convey a sense of heavenly serenity, as in the third symphonies the first movement or mocking irony, as in the flat clarinet solo toward the close of the central section of the Ninth Symphony skirts.

The middle section opens in B flat minor with a new childlike tune that could well have been a nursery rhyme heard by Mahler as a child, it is played by the clarinets against the simple melody sung in narrative style for the alto solo, the solo violin plays a more extended melody that sounds like getting another nursery to reminiscent of the Austrian yodeling tunes in the second movement of the First Symphony as the tonality modulates to a major, the theme with which the section began becomes rhythmic underpinning for the nursery tune, the alto sings a variation of the violins nursery tune, which is again cut off before the tune finishes after the tonality reverts to the minor, the nursery tune closes on a repeated falling minor third, is falling third will be heard as an important motive in the natural movement of the third symphony.

In the concluding section, a progressive series of chromatic rising chords enhances the passion with which the singer rejects the angel’s command, once again the vocal line becomes more chromatic, string Tremeloes and tension. At the climax of the movement, during which the singer vows her unshakeable faith in God’s promise of redemption, the vocal line rises in a sequence of ascending figures.

These relate to a phrase sung to the second and third lines of text in the first section, here they are sung with heightened emotion, as the vocal line reaches heaven word for the light that will illuminate existence to the words he’s been on God wouldn’t view Vader’s got.

Mahler will not offer a more fervent prayer for salvation again, until the wordless finale of the Ninth Symphony, this moving supplication closes as the tempo recedes, and the alto sings a variation of the vocal line that closes the first section.

Again, it ends before reaching a cadence, as if suspended in a state of grace, here are the strings provide the cadence with which this brief movement ends.

This concluding phrase will return in the finale


By Lew Smoley

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: