• Chronology: Year 1889
  • Location: Vigado (large hall)
  • Nature: Second philharmonic subscription concert
  • Program: Cherubini, Mahler, Mozart, Thomas, Bach
  • Composition Mahler: 
  • Symphony No. 1 – Symphonic poem. In two parts and 5 movements: Part I: 1. Introduction and Allegro commodo. 2. Andante. 3. Scherzo. Part II: 4. A la pompes funebres, attacca. 5. Molto appassionato. (Premiere).

1889 Concert Budapest 20-11-1889 – Symphony No. 1 (Premiere),

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: