عام 1891فرانسيس سافيل (1862-1935). العمر 29.

  • المهنة: سوبرانو
  • المساكن: سان فرانسيسكو ، سيدني ، ملبورن ، باريس ، فيينا
  • علاقة ماهلر: انضمت إلى فيينا عام 1898 وعملت مع الشركة لمدة خمس سنوات حتى تدهورت علاقتها بمديرها ، غوستاف مالر (1860-1911)، أدى إلى تقاعدها. ذكرها ناتالي باور ليشنر (1858-1921) في ذكرياتها.
  • المراسلات مع ماهلر: 
  • تاريخ الميلاد: 06-01-1892 سان فرانسيسكو ، مقاطعة سان فرانسيسكو ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.
  • مات: 08-11-1935 بلمونت ، مقاطعة سان ماتيو ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. العمر 73.
  • مدفون: 00-00-0000 Woodlawn Memorial Park ، كولما ، مقاطعة سان ماتيو ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

فرانسيس سافيل (1865-1935) ، سوبرانو ، ولدت فاني سيمونسن في سان فرانسيسكو وجاءت إلى أستراليا عندما كانت طفلة ، وكان والداها مالكي شركة Simonsen Opera Company السياحية. درست الغناء مع والدتها ، وهي سوبرانو بارعة ، وظهرت لأول مرة في سن السابعة عشرة في عام 1882. تزوجت من رجل أعمال يُدعى ماكس راون في عام 1888 ، وفي ذلك الوقت كانت تعمل أيضًا كمدرسة غناء في سيدني. بعد أن قدمت عروضها هناك وفي ملبورن ، غادرت عام 1891 للدراسة مع مدام ماتيلد مارشيسي في باريس.

ظهرت لأول مرة دوليًا في مسرحية روميو وجولييت لجونود في بروكسل في سبتمبر 1892 ، حيث تلقت رسالة تهنئة من نيلي ميلبا (1861-1931). في عام 1895 ، بعد أن قدمت أداءً مكثفًا في أوروبا والمملكة المتحدة ، ذهبت إلى نيويورك لأول موسمين مع أوبرا متروبوليتان. انتهى زواجها من Rown ، الذي أصبح مديرها ، بالطلاق عام 1896.

انضمت إلى فيينا عام 1898 وعملت مع الشركة لمدة خمس سنوات حتى تدهورت علاقتها بمديرها ، غوستاف مالر (1860-1911)، أدى إلى تقاعدها.

عام 1903فرانسيس سافيل (1862-1935). العمر 41.

غادرت النمسا عند اندلاع الحرب العالمية الأولى وعادت لفترة وجيزة إلى أستراليا. توفيت في كاليفورنيا عام 1.

المزيد

كانت السوبرانو الغنائية تتمتع بمهنة مشهورة في بداية القرن في كل من أمريكا وأوروبا.

ولدت فاني مارتينا سيمونسن لعائلة أوبرالية ، نشأت في أستراليا منذ صغرها وعلمت الغناء من قبل والدتها. أخذت اسم "سافيل" من زواج مبكر قصير لسكرتير والدها ، وغنت لأول مرة علنًا في عام 1882 عرض تقديمي لمايكل بالفي "ساتانيلا" ثم في أواخر ثمانينيات القرن التاسع عشر كانت لها مهنة حافل بالنشاط في سيدني وملبورن قبل مغادرتها إلى باريس لحضور الدراسة مع ميزو سوبرانو ماتيلد مارشيسي ؛ قدمت فاني ظهورها الأوبرالي "الرسمي" لأول مرة في 1880 سبتمبر 8 ، في لا موناي ، بروكسل ، بصفتها بطلة العنوان المأساوية لـ "روميو وجولييت" لتشارلز جونود.

سرعان ما تولت دور Marguerite من نفس الملحن "Faust" ثم ظهرت في روسيا وبرلين ووارسو ، على طول الطريق لتعزيز ذخيرتها مع فيوليتا من فيردي "La Traviata" والبطولة المحكوم عليها بالفشل "Lucia" لدونيزيتي دي لاممرور ". أضافت فاني جزأين من أجزاء "الوزن الثقيل" لفيردي ، ليونورا في "Il Trovatore" و Desdemona من "Otello" ، التي غنتها في مونتي كارلو مقابل Tamagno ، إلى قائمتها قبل أن تعود إلى أمريكا في 18 نوفمبر 1895 ، ظهور أوبرا متروبوليتان كأول مرة جولييت.

أثناء وجودها في نيويورك ، تضمنت مهامها فيوليتا ، وميكايلا في فيلم "كارمن" لجورج بيزيه ، وإلسا من فيلم "Lohengrin" لفاغنر ، وزيرلينا من فيلم "دون جيوفاني" لموتسارت ، والبطلة الرئيسية في فيلم "مانون" لجول ماسينيت ، وجوترون من فيلم "Gotterdammerung" لفاغنر وأليس. فورد من "فالستاف" لفيردي ؛ بدأت في عام 1898 كانت فاني منتظمة في أوبرا فيينا كورت (ثم هوفوبر) حيث أصبحت مفضلة لمدير الموسيقى غوستاف مالر.

قسمت وقتها لبعض الوقت بين نيويورك وفيينا ولكن بحلول عام 1903 كانت ثرية وتقاعدت في فيينا بعد أن قدمت أدائها الأخير في 9 مايو. في براغ باسم فيوليتا. أجبرت على مغادرة النمسا مع بداية الحرب العالمية الأولى ، وقد عاشت في أستراليا لفترة من الوقت قبل أن تنتقل إلى شمال كاليفورنيا حيث نقلها اعتلال صحتها إلى منشأة تمريض في سنواتها الأخيرة. قطعت فاني عددًا من السجلات التي تم حفظها وكانت عمة السوبرانو فرانسيس ألدا. تشير بعض المصادر إلى أن سنة ميلادها هي 1865.

إذا وجدت أي أخطاء ، فيرجى إخطارنا عن طريق تحديد هذا النص والضغط CTRL + أدخل.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

Year 1891Frances Saville (1862-1935). Aged 29.

  • Profession: Soprano
  • Residences: San Francisco, Sydney, Melbourne, Paris, Vienna
  • Relation to Mahler: She joined the Vienna State Opera in 1898 and performed with the company for five years until her deteriorating relationship with its director, Gustav Mahler (1860-1911), resulted in her retirement. Mentioned by Natalie Bauer-Lechner (1858-1921) in her recollections.
  • Correspondence with Mahler: 
  • Born: 06-01-1892 San Francisco, San Francisco County, California, USA.
  • Died: 08-11-1935 Belmont, San Mateo County, California, USA. Aged 73.
  • Buried: 00-00-0000 Woodlawn Memorial Park, Colma, San Mateo County, California, USA.

Frances Saville (1865-1935), soprano, was born Fanny Simonsen in San Francisco and came to Australia as a child, her parents being the owners of the touring Simonsen Opera Company. She studied singing with her mother, an accomplished soprano, and made her professional debut, aged seventeen, in 1882. She married a businessman named Max Rown in 1888, around which time she was also working as a singing teacher in Sydney. Having performed in productions there and in Melbourne, she left in 1891 to study with Madame Mathilde Marchesi in Paris.

She made her international debut in Gounod’s Romeo and Juliet in Brussels in September 1892, receiving a message of congratulations from Nellie Melba (1861-1931). In 1895, having performed extensively in Europe and the UK, she went to New York for the first of two seasons with the Metropolitan Opera. Her marriage to Rown, who became her manager, ended in divorce in 1896.

She joined the Vienna State Opera in 1898 and performed with the company for five years until her deteriorating relationship with its director, Gustav Mahler (1860-1911), resulted in her retirement.

Year 1903Frances Saville (1862-1935). Aged 41.

She left Austria on the outbreak of World War 1 and briefly returned to Australia. She died in California in 1935.

More

A lyric soprano, she had a noted turn-of-the-century career in both America and Europe.

Born Fanny Martina Simonsen to an operatic family, she was raised in Australia from an early age and taught to sing by her mother. Taking the name “Saville” from a brief early marriage to her father’s secretary, she first sang in public at an 1882 presentation of Michael Balfe’s “Satanella” then in the late 1880s had a busy recital career in Sydney and Melbourne before departing for Paris to study with mezzo soprano Mathilde Marchesi; Fanny made her ‘formal’ operatic debut on September 8, 1892, at La Monnaie, Brussels, as the tragic title heroine of Charles Gounod’s “Romeo et Juliette”.

She soon took-on the role of Marguerite from the same composer’s “Faust” and then appeared in Russia, Berlin, and Warsaw, along the way enhancing her repertoire with Violetta of Verdi’s “La Traviata” and the doomed title lead of Donizetti’s “Lucia di Lammermoor”. Fanny added two of Verdi’s ‘heavyweight’ parts, Leonora in “Il Trovatore” and Desdemona from “Otello”, which she sang in Monte Carlo opposite Tamagno, to her list before returning to America for her November 18, 1895, Metropolitan Opera debut as Juliette.

While in New York her assignments included Violetta, Micaela in Georges Bizet’s “Carmen”, Elsa of Wagner’s “Lohengrin”, Zerlina from Mozart’s “Don Giovanni”, the lead heroine of Jules Massenet’s “Manon”, Gutrune from Wagner’s “Gotterdammerung” and Alice Ford of Verdi’s “Falstaff”; begining in 1898 Fanny was a regular at the Vienna Court Opera (then, Hofoper) where she became a favorite of music director Gustav Mahler.

For awhile she divided her time between New York and Vienna but by 1903 she was rich and retired to Vienna after giving her final performance on May 9th. in Prague as Violetta. Forced from Austria by the onset of World War I she lived in Australia for a time before relocating to Northern California where ill health relegated her to a nursing facility in her final years. Fanny cut a number of records which have been preserved and was the aunt of soprano Frances Alda. Some sources give her year of birth as 1865.

If you have found any errors, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: